Type to search.

Online course plan prices, first year and renewal

LearnDash is sold as a bundle through Liquid Web: $350 a year for 1 site, up to $999 a year for 100 sites, with Give, The Events Calendar and Kadence in every tier. The page prints no renewal price. The other course plugins are priced below in the same dollars, with the renewal wording each page uses, read on October 30, 2026.

Alston AntonyUpdated

Price by plan

First year is what you pay in the first 12 months. Renewal is the cost of 12 months at the price the vendor lists for renewal. Every row links to the vendor's own pricing page and shows the date we checked it. All amounts are in USD.

ProductPlan and billing termFirst yearRenewal, per yearIncludedSourceChecked
LearnDashPluginBundle, 1 siteBilled annually$350 a year, with '$350 / per site' shown beside it. The LearnDash billing page says the license 'will automatically renew exactly one calendar year from the initial purchase'. The page does not state a renewal price, and does not state whether tax is included.$350Not stated by the vendorEvery tier includes Give, The Events Calendar, LearnDash and Kadence. LearnDash covers quizzes, assignments, certificates, built-in memberships (MemberDash), group seats and reporting.Pricing page
LearnDashPluginBundle, 10 sitesBilled annually$599 a year, shown with '$59.90 / per site'. The page does not state a renewal price.$599Not stated by the vendorSame bundle as the 1 site tier, licensed for 10 sites.Pricing page
LearnDashPluginBundle, 25 sitesBilled annually$799 a year, shown with '$31.96 / per site'. The page does not state a renewal price.$799Not stated by the vendorSame bundle as the 1 site tier, licensed for 25 sites.Pricing page
LearnDashPluginBundle, 50 sitesBilled annually$899 a year, shown with '$17.98 / per site'. The page does not state a renewal price.$899Not stated by the vendorSame bundle as the 1 site tier, licensed for 50 sites.Pricing page
LearnDashPluginBundle, 100 sitesBilled annually$999 a year, shown with '$9.99 / per site'. The page does not state a renewal price.$999Not stated by the vendorSame bundle as the 1 site tier, licensed for 100 sites.Pricing page
Tutor LMSPluginFree coreFreeThe page says: The full Tutor LMS core is free forever. It is a free plan, so no renewal applies.$0$0The core plugin from wordpress.org, listed with 100,000+ active installations.Pricing page
Tutor LMSPluginIndividual, annualBilled annually$139.30 a year beside a struck-through $199.00, under a Halloween Sale banner reading 'Up To 30% Off', seen October 30 and again October 31, 2026. The page states no end date for the sale and no renewal price. Prices are in USD and exclude VAT and taxes.$139.30Not stated by the vendorUse on 1 site, all pro add-ons and features, unlimited courses and users, pro themes, AI Studio (an OpenAI API key is required), priority support, updates for 1 year.Pricing page
Tutor LMSPluginBusiness, annualBilled annually$279.30 a year beside a struck-through $399.00, under the same Halloween Sale banner. The page states no end date for the sale and no renewal price.$279.30Not stated by the vendorUse on up to 10 sites, all pro add-ons and features, unlimited courses and users, priority support, updates for 1 year.Pricing page
Tutor LMSPluginAgency, annualBilled annually$559.30 a year beside a struck-through $799.00, under the same Halloween Sale banner. The page states no end date for the sale and no renewal price.$559.30Not stated by the vendorUse on unlimited sites, all pro add-ons and features, unlimited courses and users, priority support, updates for 1 year.Pricing page
Tutor LMSPluginIndividual, lifetimeOne-time payment$424.15 one time beside a struck-through $499.00, with a '15% OFF' badge. The page lists 'Updates for lifetime' and shows a 1-time price, so no renewal is entered. The page states no end date for the offer.$424.15$0Use on 1 site, all pro add-ons and features, updates for lifetime.Pricing page
LifterLMSPluginCore pluginFreeShown as Free. It is a free plan, so no renewal applies.$0$0Unlimited courses, memberships, students and teachers. The pricing FAQ says quizzes, certificates and achievement badges are in the free plan.Pricing page
LifterLMSPluginEarth BundleBilled annually$199 a year beside a struck-through 'normally $398'. The FAQ says the first year is at 50% off, and the footnote says: All renewals are at full price. The page does not state a renewal price for this bundle, and does not say the full price equals $398, so no renewal is entered. All pricing is in USD.$199Not stated by the vendor1 active site, support for 1 user, ecommerce add-ons for Stripe, PayPal and WooCommerce, Cart Abandonment Recovery and Name Your Price add-ons. Staging and test sites are unlimited.Pricing page
LifterLMSPluginUniverse BundleBilled annually$299 a year beside a struck-through 'normally $598', with the same first-year and renewal wording as Earth. The page does not state a renewal price for this bundle.$299Not stated by the vendorUp to 5 active sites, support for 2 users, the Sky Pilot theme, 4 ecommerce add-ons, email marketing and CRM add-ons, forms integration add-ons.Pricing page
LifterLMSPluginInfinity BundleBilled annually$799 a year beside a struck-through 'normally $1598'. The renewal figure comes from LifterLMS's lifetime page, which says: The Infinity Bundle renews at $1,598 a year. The pricing page itself says only that renewals are at full price.$799$1,598Unlimited active sites, support for 3 users, everything in Universe, 15 advanced add-ons including Advanced Quizzes and Assignments.Pricing page
LifterLMSPluginInfinity Bundle LifetimeOne payment$10,000 in one payment. The page says: The Infinity Bundle Lifetime License, for one payment, with no renewals ever again. Source page is the lifetime offer at lifterlms.com/lifetime.$10,000$0Unlimited websites, every add-on now and future, priority support, 30-day money-back guarantee.Pricing page
Sensei LMSPluginSensei FreeFreeShown as $0 USD, community supported. It is a free plan, so no renewal applies.$0$0The free Sensei LMS plugin from wordpress.org, listed with 9,000+ active installations.Pricing page
Sensei LMSPluginInteractive BlocksBilled yearlyShown as $5 USD with 'billed $60 yearly'. The page does not state a renewal price.$60Not stated by the vendorInteractive blocks for lessons, such as videos, flashcards and quizzes. The page does not state a site limit for this product.Pricing page
Sensei LMSPluginSensei ProBilled yearlyShown as '$15 USD per month, billed $179 yearly'. The first-year figure here is the billed yearly $179, not 12 times $15. The page does not state a renewal price.$179Not stated by the vendorEverything in Sensei Free, selling courses, advanced quizzes, interactive lessons and videos, groups and cohorts. The FAQ says a Pro license is for one site only.Pricing page
Sensei LMSPluginSensei AgencyBilled yearlyShown as '$30 USD per month, billed $360 yearly'. The page does not state a renewal price.$360Not stated by the vendorSensei Pro and Interactive Blocks on up to 20 sites or 1 Multisite network, a shared Slack channel and early access to beta releases.Pricing page
MasterStudy LMSPluginStarterFreeShown as Free. It is a free plan, so no renewal applies.$0$0Free license, free updates, community support, 1 free prebuilt website. The free plugin on wordpress.org lists 10,000+ active installations.Pricing page
MasterStudy LMSPluginSingle site, annualBilled annually$69.30 per year beside a struck-through $99, under a Halloween promo bar with a countdown, seen October 30, 2026 and re-read October 31, 2026. The page states no percentage, no end date beyond the countdown and no renewal price. The page shows a $ sign and does not name the currency.$69.30Not stated by the vendor1 site license, updates for 1 year, priority ticket support, 20 prebuilt websites. The page gives a 14-day money-back guarantee.Pricing page
MasterStudy LMSPlugin10 sites, annualBilled annually$139.30 per year beside a struck-through $199, under the same promo bar. The page states no renewal price.$139.30Not stated by the vendor10 sites license, updates for 1 year, priority ticket support, 20 prebuilt websites.Pricing page
MasterStudy LMSPluginUnlimited sites, annualBilled annually$279.30 per year beside a struck-through $399, under the same promo bar. The page states no renewal price.$279.30Not stated by the vendorUnlimited license, updates for 1 year, priority ticket support, 20 prebuilt websites.Pricing page
MasterStudy LMSPluginSingle site, lifetimeOne-time payment$174.30 shown as 1-time beside a struck-through $249, on the page's Lifetime tab. The page lists lifetime updates, so no renewal is entered.$174.30$01 site license, lifetime updates, priority ticket support, 20 prebuilt websites.Pricing page
MasterStudy LMSPlugin10 sites, lifetimeOne-time payment$349.30 shown as 1-time beside a struck-through $499, on the Lifetime tab. The page lists lifetime updates, so no renewal is entered.$349.30$010 sites license, lifetime updates, priority ticket support, 20 prebuilt websites.Pricing page
MasterStudy LMSPluginUnlimited sites, lifetimeOne-time payment$699.30 shown as 1-time beside a struck-through $999, on the Lifetime tab. The page lists lifetime updates, so no renewal is entered.$699.30$0Unlimited license, lifetime updates, priority ticket support, 20 prebuilt websites.Pricing page
HostingerHostingPremium, 12-month term12 months, paid upfront$3.99 a month on the 12-month term. The page says: Today you pay $47.88 for 12 months. Renews at $10.99/mo for the same term. Twelve months at $10.99 is $131.88. Prices are listed without VAT.$47.88$131.883 websites, 20 GB SSD storage, free weekly backups, CDN, priority 24/7 expert supportPricing page
CloudwaysHostingFlexible, DigitalOcean Standard, MicroPay as you go, hourly, capped at the monthly price$11 a month, billed at $0.0164 an hour and capped at the monthly price, so twelve months is at most $132. The page states no intro term and no renewal price. Offsite backup storage is billed at $0.033/GB per server and is not in the $132. Prices exclude applicable taxes.$132Not stated by the vendor1GB RAM, 1 vCPU, 25GB SSD storage, 1TB transfer, free SSL, automated backups, free migrationPricing page
WP EngineHostingEssentialBilled annuallyUSD view: $28.00 a month, Pay $336.00 today. The page defaulted to pounds in my browser and showed dollars after the currency selector was set to USD. It says: Product renewal pricing subject to change, and does not state a renewal price.$336Not stated by the vendorDaily automated backups, free SSL and SSH, global CDN, one-click staging, 24/7 chat supportPricing page
KinstaHostingBusiness, Single 20GBAnnual billing, first month $0The page says: Pay $0 today, $350 after the first month, with annual billing saving $70 compared with $35 a month. It does not state a separate renewal price. Prices exclude tax.$350Not stated by the vendor1 WordPress install, 20GB bandwidth a month, 10GB storage, 125GB CDN bandwidth, 14 days of backups, 24/7 human supportPricing page
KadenceThemeKadence theme, freeFreeThe wordpress.org page says: This theme is free but offers additional paid commercial upgrades or support. Version 1.5.2, last updated July 24, 2026. It is a free theme, so no renewal applies.$0$0The theme from wordpress.org, listed with 500,000+ active installationsPricing page

LearnDash is now sold as a bundle through Liquid Web

learndash.com/pricing redirected to a LearnDash page on liquidweb.com when I read it. That page shows one set of tiers and says: Every plan includes the full package: Give, The Events Calendar, LearnDash, and Kadence. The tiers are 1 site at $350 a year, 10 sites at $599, 25 sites at $799, 50 sites at $899 and 100 sites at $999, each billed per year.

The page lists no separately priced LearnDash plan and no priced add-ons. It does not say which Kadence products the bundle covers, and it names no payment gateways for selling courses.

The LearnDash billing page says licenses renew automatically one calendar year after purchase and that cancelling does not trigger a refund. It offers a refund within 30 days of the initial purchase. The pricing page also shows: Try LearnDash free for 48 hours, with no credit card required.

Official LearnDash discounts

No discount, coupon code or Black Friday offer was shown on LearnDash's own pricing page as of October 30, 2026. The free 48-hour trial is a trial, not a discount.

Promotions on the other plugin pages

On October 30, 2026 Tutor LMS and MasterStudy both showed a Halloween promotion, and the struck-through prices above are the ones beside the promotional prices. Neither page states an end date. LifterLMS shows a standing first-year discount, described on its FAQ as 50% off the first year, with no end date.

No Black Friday offer was visible on the Tutor LMS, LifterLMS, Sensei or MasterStudy pricing pages as of October 30, 2026.

Add-ons the vendors price

Only these pages price anything beyond the main plan. LearnDash, Tutor LMS and MasterStudy list no separately priced add-ons on their pricing pages. LifterLMS's FAQ says Advanced Quizzes, Assignments and Continuing Education tracking are advanced add-ons included only in the Infinity Bundle, which is $799 a year.

  • Sensei Interactive Blocks: $5 USD a month, billed $60 yearly
  • LifterLMS Earth Bundle: includes ecommerce add-ons for Stripe, PayPal and WooCommerce at $199 a year
  • LifterLMS lists a la carte add-ons covering 1 site each; their prices were not read

Payment gateway fees

Gateway fees come from the processor and are separate from every price above. Stripe's US page, read October 31, 2026, lists 2.9% + 30¢ per successful transaction for domestic cards, plus 0.5% for manually entered cards, 1.5% for international cards and 1% if currency conversion is required, and a $15.00 fee for each dispute you receive.

PayPal's own US fee page, last updated October 1, 2026, lists PayPal Checkout at 3.49% plus a fixed fee, standard credit and debit card payments at 2.99% plus a fixed fee, and a US dollar fixed fee of 0.49 USD.

How I checked

Every price comes from the vendor's own page, read on October 30, 2026. Nothing was converted or rounded and nothing was purchased. The MasterStudy prices needed a browser to render, including its Lifetime tab. The Tutor LMS and MasterStudy annual prices and the Stripe fee page were re-read in a US view on October 31, 2026, and those rows carry that date.

Where these plans are used

Questions

How much does LearnDash cost?

LearnDash's pricing page, now on Liquid Web, lists $350 a year for 1 site and up to $999 a year for 100 sites, all billed annually, with Give, The Events Calendar and Kadence in every tier. It states no renewal price.

Does LearnDash have a coupon code?

None was shown on LearnDash's own pricing page as of October 30, 2026. The page offers a free 48-hour trial and a refund within 30 days of purchase, per the billing page.

Alston Antony

SEO and AI search expert

Senior Digital Marketing Manager at Brainstorm Force, the company behind the Astra WordPress theme and ZipWP, where he leads marketing for ZipWP. Founder of ZPlatform.ai, an AI and SaaS review platform. Working in search since 2010, based in Coimbatore, India.

Keep going