Type to search.

WooCommerce Store Costs: First Year and Renewal Prices

This table prices the parts of a WooCommerce store in US dollars: seven hosting rows, two .com domains, two themes (one free on WordPress.org, one premium shown for information) and six Marketplace extensions, with first-year and renewal amounts where the page states them. No extension page states a renewal price. WooCommerce core, the tax and shipping tools and the payment fees are covered below. Each row shows the date I read it, October 30 or October 31, 2026.

Alston AntonyUpdated

Price by plan

First year is what you pay in the first 12 months. Renewal is the cost of 12 months at the price the vendor lists for renewal. Every row links to the vendor's own pricing page and shows the date we checked it. All amounts are in USD.

ProductPlan and billing termFirst year or prepaid termRenewal, per yearIncludedSourceChecked
HostingerHostingPremium, 12-month term12 months, paid upfrontThe page says: Today you pay $47.88 for 12 months. Renews at $10.99/mo for the same term. Twelve months at $10.99 is $131.88. Prices are listed without VAT. The page also carries Black Friday wording (Up to 82% off managed hosting for WordPress this Black Friday) on the same cards and states no end date, so it does not separate a Black Friday price from a regular intro price.$47.88$131.883 websites, 20 GB SSD storage, free weekly backups, CDN, priority 24/7 expert support, domain free for 1 yearPricing page
HostingerHostingPremium, 48-month term48 months, paid upfront$2.49 a month for 48 months is $119.52 paid today, which covers 48 months, not 12. The page says: Renews at $10.99/mo for the same term. Twelve months at $10.99 is $131.88; a renewal for the same 48-month term is 48 times $10.99, or $527.52. Prices are listed without VAT.$119.52Paid upfront for 48 months, not 12$131.883 websites, 20 GB SSD storage, free weekly backups, CDN, priority 24/7 expert support, domain free for 1 yearPricing page
BluehostHostingStarter36-month termUS view with the currency selector on USD: $3.99/mo, Save 60%, For 36 month term, Renews at $9.99/mo, VAT not included, GST not included. $3.99 a month for 36 months works out to $143.64, which covers 36 months, not 12; the page does not state the upfront total. Twelve months at $9.99 is $119.88. The page has Monthly and 1 Year price tabs that I did not read, so only the 36-month price is used here.$143.64Paid upfront for 36 months, not 12$119.8810 websites, 10 GB NVMe SSD storage, weekly website backups, WordPress staging site, 24/7 chat support, phone support not included, 30-day money-back guaranteePricing page
SiteGroundHostingStartUpPrepaid for 12 monthsUS view: $2.99/mo with $17.99 struck through and Save 83%, and the line Renews at $17.99/mo. Prepaid for 12 months. 12 times $2.99 is $35.88 and 12 times $17.99 is $215.88; the page does not state the upfront total in the text read. The renewal is $17.99 a month against the $2.99 first-term price.$35.88$215.88From the EU page read October 30, 2026: 1 website, unlimited traffic, 10 GB storage, free SSL, CDN and backups, free site migrations. The US view's limits were not read.Pricing page
KinstaHostingBusiness, Single 20GBAnnual billing, first month $0The page says: Pay $0 today, $350 after the first month, with annual billing described as two months free compared to paying monthly. It does not state a separate renewal price. Prices exclude tax and are in USD.$350Not stated by the vendor1 WordPress install, 20GB bandwidth a month, 10GB storage, 125GB CDN bandwidth, 14 days of backups, 24/7 human supportPricing page
WP EngineHostingEssentialBilled annuallyUSD view: $28.00 a month, Pay $336.00 today. The page defaulted to pounds in my browser and showed dollars after the currency selector was set to USD. It says: Product renewal pricing subject to change, and does not state a renewal price.$336Not stated by the vendorDaily automated backups, 1-click staging, global CDN, free SSL and SSH, 24/7 chat support. The 99.99% SLA, priority support and Git-based workflows are not included. The page does not state a site count.Pricing page
CloudwaysHostingFlexible, DigitalOcean Standard, MicroPay as you go, hourly, capped at the monthly price$11 a month, billed at $0.0164 an hour and capped at the monthly price, so twelve months is at most $132 (12 times $11). The page states no intro term and no renewal price. Prices exclude applicable taxes. The default view on load was Premium, where Micro is $14 a month; this row is the Standard view.$132Not stated by the vendor1GB RAM, 1 vCPU, 25GB SSD storage, 1TB transfer, unlimited websites. Automated backups are mandatory, with offsite storage billed at $0.033/GB.Pricing page
DynadotDomain.com registration1 yearThe page table lists Register (Price/1 year) $10.88, Renew $10.88 and Transfer $10.88 in USD.$10.88$10.88Domain privacy listed as Yes; the page says: All domains include: Free Domain PrivacyPricing page
PorkbunDomain.com registration1 yearThe price table lists registration $11.08, renewal $11.08 and transfer $11.08, in USD, for non-premium single-year terms. The .com page says: The price you see is the price you pay, year after year.$11.08$11.08Free WHOIS privacy at no extra charge, per the pagePricing page
Astra Pro + AIThemeAstra Pro + AI, annualBilled annuallyThe page shows $99 /year with $149 struck through, and Renews at $149 /yr. The refund and inclusions wording below was read October 30, 2026: the footnote Special introductory pricing, all renewals are at full price, and a 14-day money-back guarantee. Astra is made by Brainstorm Force.$99$149Use on up to 3 websites. The page says the plan includes the Astra Pro addon, AI site generation, 1 hosted site and a free domain for the first year.Pricing page
Kadence themeThemeTheme on WordPress.orgNo billing term statedThe page says: This theme is free but offers additional paid commercial upgrades or support. It lists version 1.5.2, last updated July 24, 2026, and 500,000+ active installations. The page states no renewal price, and the paid upgrades are not priced here.$0Not stated by the vendorThe theme from the WordPress.org directory. Paid upgrades and support are sold separately and are not in this row.Pricing page
WooCommerce SubscriptionsExtension1-year plan1-year plan, monthly billed annually at $279US view. The 2-year plan is $558 struck through and $446.40 with Save 20%. The page does not state a renewal price or a site limit, and lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.$279Not stated by the vendorA site limit is not stated on the page.Pricing page
Table Rate ShippingExtension1-year plan1-year planUS view. The 2-year plan is $238 struck through and $190.40 with Save 20%. The page does not state a renewal price or whether the plan renews automatically, and lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.$119Not stated by the vendorA site limit is not stated on the page.Pricing page
Shipment TrackingExtension1-year plan1-year planUS view. The 2-year plan is $118 struck through and $94.40 with Save 20%. The page does not state a renewal price or whether the plan renews automatically, and lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.$59Not stated by the vendorA site limit is not stated on the page.Pricing page
Product Add-Ons for WooCommerceExtension1-year plan1-year planUS view. The 2-year plan is $158 struck through and $126.40 with Save 20%. The page does not state a renewal price or whether the plan renews automatically, and lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.$79Not stated by the vendorListed by Woo. A site limit is not stated on the page.Pricing page
Smart Coupons for WooCommerceExtension1-year plan1-year planUS view. The 2-year plan is $198 struck through and $158.40 with Save 20%. The page does not state a renewal price or whether the plan renews automatically, and lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.$99Not stated by the vendorListed by StoreApps. A site limit is not stated on the page.Pricing page
WooCommerce MembershipsExtension1-year plan1-year planUS view. The 2-year plan is $398 struck through and $318.40 with Save 20%. The page does not state a renewal price or whether the plan renews automatically, and lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.$199Not stated by the vendorListed by SkyVerge. A site limit is not stated on the page.Pricing page

WooCommerce core and the official tax and shipping tools

The WooCommerce home page has the words 'Download WooCommerce free' in its footer and calls WooCommerce 'the Open Source commerce platform for WordPress'. The page shows the word and no price figure, so no number is added for the core plugin.

WooCommerce Tax and WooCommerce Shipping are both listed by Woo, and their pages, read October 30, 2026, describe them as free, with the limits in the table.

Official tools as described on their own pages, read October 30, 2026
ToolPrice as the page states itLimits the page states
WooCommerce TaxListed at no price; the FAQ describes it as freeAvailable in the United States, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom and listed European countries. The page says the extension does not file or remit tax.
WooCommerce ShippingNo number. 'WooCommerce Shipping is free to install, with no markup, no monthly fees, and no hidden costs.''Shipments need to originate from the US.' You pay for the labels you buy. The page says it does not show live rates to customers at checkout.

Marketplace extensions: 1-year and 2-year plans

Each extension page lists a 1-year plan and a 2-year plan. The plan rows above use the 1-year amount, and the table adds the 2-year amount as the page shows it. These are the US view of woocommerce.com, read October 31, 2026 through a US-region fetch.

None of the six pages states a renewal price, whether the plan renews automatically, or a site limit, so no extension has a renewal figure and none is in a renewal sum. Each lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.

US dollar prices from each woocommerce.com product page, read October 31, 2026
Extension1-year plan2-year plan, as the page shows itRenewal as the page states it
WooCommerce Subscriptions$279$558 struck, $446.40, Save 20%Not stated on the page
Table Rate Shipping$119$238 struck, $190.40, Save 20%Not stated on the page
Shipment Tracking$59$118 struck, $94.40, Save 20%Not stated on the page
Product Add-Ons for WooCommerce$79$158 struck, $126.40, Save 20%Not stated on the page
Smart Coupons for WooCommerce$99$198 struck, $158.40, Save 20%Not stated on the page
WooCommerce Memberships$199$398 struck, $318.40, Save 20%Not stated on the page

Payment processing fees in the United States

Processors charge per sale, so these fees are not in any total. Stripe and WooPayments were read on October 31, 2026 from their US pages; PayPal was read on October 30, 2026.

WooPayments figures come from the section headed United States on the WooPayments fees page on woocommerce.com. Stripe's come from its US pricing page.

United States card fees as published
ProcessorCard rate as publishedAdded fees as publishedSetup and monthly fees
Stripe (read October 31, 2026)2.9% + 30¢ per successful transaction for domestic cards+ 0.5% for manually entered cards, + 1.5% for international cards, + 1% if currency conversion is required, $15.00 for each dispute receivedNo setup fees, monthly fees, or hidden fees.
WooPayments (read October 31, 2026)2.90% + $0.30+1.50% international payment, +1.00% currency conversion, $15.00 dispute. The page says Puerto Rico-based merchants are charged the same rates.The WooPayments page said on October 30, 2026: pay as you go, without setup costs or monthly fees.
PayPal (read October 30, 2026)3.49% + fixed fee for PayPal Checkout; 2.99% + fixed fee for Standard Credit and Debit Card Payments. Fixed fee for US dollars: 0.49 USD.+1.50% international on commercial transactions, 3.00% or 4.00% currency conversion, 20.00 USD chargebackA monthly fee for a standard commercial account is not stated on the page.

Notes on the hosting and theme rows

The Bluehost and SiteGround rows are US views read on October 31, 2026. The other hosting rows reuse the figures from WPBundle's hosting pages, read October 30, 2026. Where a longer term is prepaid, firstYear is the full upfront amount for that term, which is why the Hostinger 12-month row sits beside the 48-month row.

Storefront, Automattic's theme on wordpress.org, is not a row here. It is listed in the theme directory with a Download button, version 4.6.2 and 90,000+ active installations, last updated December 9, 2025, and the page shows no price text.

The Liquid Web page for Kadence sells a 1-site bundle for $350 a year and does not say which Kadence product that covers, so it is not a row or part of any total.

Astra Pro + AI is a row for information only. Brainstorm Force products are shown with a price and are never picked automatically.

Disclosure: I work at Brainstorm Force, the company that makes Astra.

How I checked

Every price comes from the vendor's own page, read on October 30 or October 31, 2026 as each row shows. Nothing was estimated or converted, and nothing was purchased for this page.

Where these plans are used

Questions

Is WooCommerce free?

The WooCommerce home page has the words 'Download WooCommerce free' in its footer and shows no price for the core plugin. Hosting, a domain, a theme, extensions and payment fees are priced separately on this page.

Do WooCommerce extensions have a renewal price?

The six extension pages I read list a 1-year plan and a 2-year plan in US dollars, from $59 to $279 for the 1-year plan. None states a renewal price or whether the plan renews automatically. Each lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.

What are the payment fees for WooCommerce in the US?

Stripe lists 2.9% + 30¢ for domestic cards, WooPayments lists 2.90% + $0.30, and PayPal lists 3.49% + a fixed fee for PayPal Checkout. The fee table above has the added fees and the date each page was read.

Alston Antony

SEO and AI search expert

Senior Digital Marketing Manager at Brainstorm Force, the company behind the Astra WordPress theme and ZipWP, where he leads marketing for ZipWP. Founder of ZPlatform.ai, an AI and SaaS review platform. Working in search since 2010, based in Coimbatore, India.

Keep going