AI Blog Prices: Hosting, Theme and AI Plugin Plans
Seven plans priced in USD for a WordPress blog that uses an AI plugin: Hostinger Premium on a 12-month term, a free theme, three AI plugin plans and two SEO plugins. First year is the cash paid in 12 months; renewal is 12 months at the price the vendor states, and the row says when it states none. The AI provider's usage charges are extra and are not priced here.
Price by plan
First year is what you pay in the first 12 months. Renewal is the cost of 12 months at the price the vendor lists for renewal. Every row links to the vendor's own pricing page and shows the date we checked it. All amounts are in USD.
| Product | Plan and billing term | First year | Renewal, per year | Included | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HostingerHosting | Premium, 12-month term12 months, paid upfront$3.99 a month for 12 months, shown as Today you pay $47.88 for 12 months. The page says: Renews at $10.99/mo for the same term. Twelve months at $10.99 is $131.88 (12 times $10.99). Prices are listed without VAT. | $47.88 | $131.88 | 3 websites, 20 GB SSD storage, free weekly backups, CDN, priority 24/7 expert support, domain free for 1 year | Pricing page | |
| KadenceTheme | Free theme from the WordPress.org directoryFree, no termThe theme page says: This theme is free but offers additional paid commercial upgrades or support. The paid upgrades are not priced on that page. | $0 | $0 | Version 1.5.2, last updated July 24, 2026, 500,000+ active installations, per the theme page | Pricing page | |
| AI EngineAI plugin | Free pluginFree, no termThe vendor page lists a free version. It needs an API key from your AI provider, and the provider's usage charges are extra and are not priced here. | $0 | $0 | Per the vendor's feature list: chatbots, an instant content generator, an editor copilot, image AI and an MCP server | Pricing page | |
| AI Engine ProAI plugin | Pro, StarterYearly licence$59/year for 1 website. The page does not state a renewal price; it says: Emails are sent before each renewal, and you can stop anytime. The provider's usage charges are extra and are not priced here. | $59 | Not stated by the vendor | 1 website, a year of updates and help from the developer. The vendor lists an Editor Assistant, embeddings, AI forms and usage insights on Pro. | Pricing page | |
| AI (WordPress.org)AI plugin | Free pluginFree, no termThe listing says: The plugin itself is free, but you'll need to pay for API usage from your chosen AI provider. That usage cost is not priced here. | $0 | $0 | Opt-in AI tools for the admin and Block Editor; needs your own provider API key | Pricing page | |
| All in One SEOSEO plugin | BasicYearly, introductory price for the first year$49.50/year, shown beside normally $99.00. The page says: Special introductory pricing, all renewals are at full price, and its FAQ says Basic renews at $99/year. The pricing page notes the AI Writing Assistant requires a paid SEOBoost subscription. | $49.50 | $99 | 1 site and 10,000 AI credits, per the page | Pricing page | |
| Yoast SEO PremiumSEO plugin | PremiumYearly, excluding VATThe page says: Only $118.80/ year (ex VAT). The page does not state a renewal price. | $118.80 | Not stated by the vendor | 1 website or domain per subscription; the help center says the AI features are included in the plan | Pricing page |
What these plans leave out
- AI provider usage: AI Engine and the WordPress.org AI plugin need your own provider account, and the provider bills usage separately. No provider price is on this page.
- Domain: the Hostinger page lists a free domain for 1 year and does not state a domain renewal price in what I read.
- Tax: Hostinger's prices are listed without VAT, per its page footer, and Yoast's price is shown as ex VAT. I did not log a tax statement for the other vendors' plans.
- SEO plugins: AIOSEO Basic is an introductory price that renews at $99/year per its FAQ, and Yoast Premium states no renewal price. Rank Math's page still showed euros in the US view, so it is not on this page.
Why the Hostinger row uses the 12-month term
Hostinger's page shows a different intro price for each term and the same renewal price under all of them. The 12-month term is $47.88 upfront and renews at $10.99 a month for the same term. The 48-month term is $2.49 a month, which is $119.52 upfront and four years paid at once, and it renews at the same $10.99 a month.
The 12-month term is used here because first year means cash paid in 12 months, and it keeps the first-year figure comparable with the annual plans in the other rows.
How I checked
Every amount comes from the vendor's own pricing page, theme page or WordPress.org listing. The AIOSEO and Yoast prices were read on October 31, 2026 in the US view, and the others on October 30, 2026. Nothing was converted, estimated or purchased, and I have not used these products for this page. The AI Engine Pro row has no renewal figure because the vendor's page states none, so any stack total that includes it shows a minimum. The Kadence row is a free theme row only: its WordPress.org page states the price and lists paid upgrades without pricing them.
Where these plans are used
Questions
How much does an AI blog on WordPress cost in the first year?
With the plans in the main stack, Hostinger Premium for 12 months is $47.88, the Kadence theme is $0, AI Engine Pro Starter is $59 and All in One SEO Basic is $49.50, which is $156.38 in total ($47.88 plus $0 plus $59 plus $49.50). The AI provider's usage charges are extra and are not included.
What does the host cost after the first year?
Hostinger's page says Renews at $10.99/mo for the same term. Twelve months at $10.99 is $131.88. AIOSEO's FAQ says Basic renews at $99/year.
