Membership site plan prices, first year and renewal
MemberPress lists three annual plans at $199.50, $349.50 and $499.50 a year, each shown beside a struck-through higher price. Its page says annual renewals are at full price and prints no renewal figure. Every amount below is from the vendor's own page, read on October 30, 2026, and the dollar rows are the only ones added into totals.
Price by plan
First year is what you pay in the first 12 months. Renewal is the cost of 12 months at the price the vendor lists for renewal. Every row links to the vendor's own pricing page and shows the date we checked it. All amounts are in USD.
| Product | Plan and billing term | First year or prepaid term | Renewal, per year | Included | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MemberPressPlugin | LaunchBilled annually$199.50 a year, shown beside a struck-through 'normally $399'. The footnote says: Special introductory pricing, all annual renewals are at full price. It does not say the full price equals the struck-through $399, so no renewal figure is entered here. The page does not state a renewal price. Launch adds a 4.9% transaction fee per successful payment on top of payment processor fees. All pricing is in USD. | $199.50 | Not stated by the vendor | Unlimited members, unlimited courses and lessons, Stripe only, Smart Rules content protection, full subscription management. The page does not state a site limit. | Pricing page | |
| MemberPressPlugin | GrowthBilled annually$349.50 a year, shown beside a struck-through 'normally $699'. Same footnote as Launch: all annual renewals are at full price. The page does not state a renewal price. The plan is listed with 0% transaction fees. | $349.50 | Not stated by the vendor | Everything in Launch, plus Stripe, PayPal, Square and manual payments, content dripping, unlimited course quizzes and assignments, course completion certificates, community forums and a member directory, and the CoachKit coaching platform. The page does not state a site limit. | Pricing page | |
| MemberPressPlugin | ScaleBilled annually$499.50 a year, shown beside a struck-through 'normally $999'. Same footnote as Launch: all annual renewals are at full price. The page does not state a renewal price. The plan is listed with 0% transaction fees. | $499.50 | Not stated by the vendor | Everything in Growth, plus the Easy Affiliate platform, developer tools and REST API, Zapier, a quiz and assignment gradebook, corporate accounts, gifting, Amazon S3, Authorize.net, file download protection and VIP support. The page does not state a site limit. | Pricing page | |
| Ultimate MemberPlugin | StandardBilled once per year until cancelled$276 a year, shown with 'That's $23 a month'. The page also showed 'Excluding 25.5% tax', a rate for the location it detected, which is not part of the $276. Prices are in USD. The page says license keys 'will automatically renew every year' and does not state a renewal price. | $276 | Not stated by the vendor | The free core plugin plus 21 standard extensions, a 1 site license, and updates and email support for 1 year. Stripe integration is listed only under the Pro plan. | Pricing page | |
| Ultimate MemberPlugin | ProBilled once per year until cancelled$348 a year, shown with 'That's $29 a month' and 'Excluding 25.5% tax' for the detected location. Prices are in USD. The page does not state a renewal price. | $348 | Not stated by the vendor | The free core plugin plus 21 standard extensions, Stripe integration, Zapier integration, a 2 site license, and updates and email support for 1 year. | Pricing page | |
| Paid Memberships ProPlugin | Free (host yourself)Free, self-hostedShown as $0. The page describes it as 'The complete core plugin, free Add Ons, and payment gateways on the WordPress host of your choice.' It is a free plan, so no renewal applies. The plugin's wordpress.org listing says: This plugin has been closed as of October 17, 2024 and is not available for download. This closure is permanent. Reason: Author Request. So the free plan is obtained from paidmembershipspro.com, not from WordPress.org. | $0 | $0 | The open-source PMPro platform, free Add Ons and payment gateways. Premium Add Ons and support are in the paid plans. | Pricing page | |
| Paid Memberships ProPlugin | StandardBilled annually$499 a year on the annual toggle, or $49 a month on the monthly toggle. The page does not state a renewal price, and does not state whether tax is included. | $499 | Not stated by the vendor | A 1-site license with all Premium Add Ons and support. | Pricing page | |
| Paid Memberships ProPlugin and hosting | MaxBilled annually$999 a year on the annual toggle, or $99 a month shown beside 'normally $149 / Month'. The page does not state a renewal price or an end date for the lower monthly price. | $999 | Not stated by the vendor | Hosting run by PMPro (2 CPUs, 4GB RAM, 80GB SSD), free migration, and 25 development credits a month. The FAQ says a Max key can be used on unlimited sites in the PMPro hosting environment and 1 external site. | Pricing page | |
| WooCommerce MembershipsPlugin | Memberships, 1-year planBilled annually$199 for a 1-year plan on the US view of the WooCommerce marketplace page. The page does not state a renewal price. It also does not state a site limit or whether tax is included. It requires WooCommerce; WooCommerce itself is not priced here. | $199 | Not stated by the vendor | Content and product access control, member discounts, content dripping, product updates and customer support, and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Sold by SkyVerge through woocommerce.com. | Pricing page | |
| WooCommerce MembershipsPlugin | Memberships, 2-year plan2 years, paid upfront$318.40 paid upfront for 2 years (Save 20%), shown beside a struck-through $398. The full upfront amount is entered as the first-year cash. The page does not state a renewal price or a site limit. | $318.40Paid upfront for 24 months, not 12 | Not stated by the vendor | Same plugin as the 1-year plan. The 30-day money-back guarantee is listed on the page. | Pricing page | |
| WooCommerce SubscriptionsPlugin | Subscriptions, 1-year planBilled annually$279 for a 1-year plan on the US view of the marketplace page, worded 'monthly billed annually at $279'. The page does not state a renewal price, a site limit or a tax note. | $279 | Not stated by the vendor | Lets customers subscribe to products or services and pay weekly, monthly or annually; the page says it integrates with over 25 payment gateways. Product updates, customer support and a 30-day money-back guarantee. | Pricing page | |
| WooCommerce SubscriptionsPlugin | Subscriptions, 2-year plan2 years, paid upfront$446.40 paid upfront for 2 years (Save 20%), shown beside a struck-through $558. The full upfront amount is entered as the first-year cash. The page does not state a renewal price or a site limit. | $446.40Paid upfront for 24 months, not 12 | Not stated by the vendor | Same extension as the 1-year plan, with the 30-day money-back guarantee listed on the page. | Pricing page | |
| HostingerHosting | Premium, 12-month term12 months, paid upfront$3.99 a month on the 12-month term. The page says: Today you pay $47.88 for 12 months. Renews at $10.99/mo for the same term. Twelve months at $10.99 is $131.88. Prices are listed without VAT. | $47.88 | $131.88 | 3 websites, 20 GB SSD storage, free weekly backups, CDN, priority 24/7 expert support | Pricing page | |
| HostingerHosting | Premium, 48-month term48 months, paid upfront$2.49 a month for 48 months is $119.52 paid upfront. The page says: Renews at $10.99/mo for the same term. Twelve months at $10.99 is $131.88; a renewal for the same 48-month term is 48 times $10.99, or $527.52. Prices are listed without VAT. | $119.52Paid upfront for 48 months, not 12 | $131.88 | 3 websites, 20 GB SSD storage, free weekly backups, CDN, priority 24/7 expert support | Pricing page | |
| CloudwaysHosting | Flexible, DigitalOcean Standard, MicroPay as you go, hourly, capped at the monthly price$11 a month, billed at $0.0164 an hour and capped at the monthly price, so twelve months is at most $132. The page states no intro term and no renewal price. Offsite backup storage is billed at $0.033/GB per server and is not in the $132. Prices exclude applicable taxes. | $132 | Not stated by the vendor | 1GB RAM, 1 vCPU, 25GB SSD storage, 1TB transfer, free SSL, automated backups, free migration | Pricing page | |
| WP EngineHosting | EssentialBilled annuallyUSD view: $28.00 a month, Pay $336.00 today. The page defaulted to pounds in my browser and showed dollars after the currency selector was set to USD. It says: Product renewal pricing subject to change, and does not state a renewal price. | $336 | Not stated by the vendor | Daily automated backups, free SSL and SSH, global CDN, one-click staging, 24/7 chat support | Pricing page | |
| KinstaHosting | Business, Single 20GBAnnual billing, first month $0The page says: Pay $0 today, $350 after the first month, with annual billing saving $70 compared with $35 a month. It does not state a separate renewal price. Prices exclude tax. | $350 | Not stated by the vendor | 1 WordPress install, 20GB bandwidth a month, 10GB storage, 125GB CDN bandwidth, 14 days of backups, 24/7 human support | Pricing page | |
| KadenceTheme | Kadence theme, freeFreeThe wordpress.org page says: This theme is free but offers additional paid commercial upgrades or support. Version 1.5.2, last updated July 24, 2026. It is a free theme, so no renewal applies. | $0 | $0 | The theme from wordpress.org, listed with 500,000+ active installations | Pricing page | |
| AstraTheme | Astra Pro + AIBilled annually$99 a year beside a struck-through $149. The page says: Renews at $149 /yr, and Special introductory pricing, all renewals are at full price. Astra is made by Brainstorm Force; see the disclosure below. | $99 | $149 | The Astra Pro add-on, AI site generation, 1 hosted site and a free domain for the first year; use on up to 3 websites. 14-day money-back guarantee. | Pricing page |
MemberPress Launch compared with Growth
Launch costs $199.50 a year and Growth costs $349.50 a year, a difference of $150.00. Launch carries a 4.9% transaction fee per successful payment and Growth lists 0%. The two plans cost the same when 4.9% of your payments equals $150.00, which is $150.00 divided by 0.049, or $3,061.22 in payments, at the first-year prices. Payment processor fees are charged either way.
The page does not print a renewal figure for any of the three plans, so this comparison uses first-year prices only.
The MemberPress terms say that if a license is inactive or expired and you keep processing payments through a supported gateway, an additional transaction fee applies. The terms I read do not state its rate.
WooCommerce extensions
WooCommerce Memberships and WooCommerce Subscriptions are sold on woocommerce.com as separate 1-year and 2-year plans. I first read these pages from a view that served euros (178 € and 249 € for 1 year). The US view, read October 31, 2026, shows dollars, and the dollar figures are the ones in the table. This is a regional price difference, and I have converted nothing.
Neither page states a renewal price, a site limit or a tax note. The 2-year rows show the full amount paid upfront, as the first-year cash. Memberships needs the WooCommerce plugin, and Subscriptions is a separate purchase from Memberships. I have not added the pair into a stack total.
| Extension | 1-year plan | 2-year plan (Save 20%) |
|---|---|---|
| WooCommerce Memberships | $199 | $318.40, struck-through $398 |
| WooCommerce Subscriptions | $279 | $446.40, struck-through $558 |
Payment gateway fees as the processors publish them
These fees are charged by the processor, not by the plugin, and are separate from every plan price above. The PayPal page says its rates apply to PayPal accounts of residents of the United States, and shows Last Updated: October 1, 2026. Stripe's US page was read on October 31, 2026 and says: No setup fees, monthly fees, or hidden fees.
| Processor and payment type | Rate as published |
|---|---|
| Stripe, domestic cards | 2.9% + 30¢ per successful transaction |
| Stripe, manually entered cards | + 0.5% |
| Stripe, international cards | + 1.5% |
| Stripe, currency conversion required | + 1% |
| Stripe, dispute received | $15.00 for each dispute you receive |
| PayPal Checkout, domestic | 3.49% + fixed fee |
| PayPal standard credit and debit card payments, domestic | 2.99% + fixed fee |
| PayPal fixed fee, US dollar, commercial transactions | 0.49 USD |
| PayPal additional fee for international commercial transactions | 1.50% |
Discounts and Black Friday status
MemberPress shows struck-through 'normally' prices and a savings label on all three plans, with no end date.
No Black Friday offer was visible on the MemberPress, Ultimate Member, Paid Memberships Pro or Astra pricing pages as of October 30, 2026. Hostinger's page carries Black Friday wording with no stated end date; its plan prices above are the ones shown on the cards.
Astra and Brainstorm Force
Disclosure: I work at Brainstorm Force, the company that makes Astra. The Astra row is on this page so the price is on record, and it is not part of either stack.
Plans left out and why
Restrict Content Pro: restrictcontentpro.com/pricing answered with a redirect to a Liquid Web page for Kadence add-ons. That page names Kadence Memberships and does not mention Restrict Content Pro, so I could not confirm Restrict Content Pro as a separately sold plan and left it out.
Kadence Memberships: Liquid Web's Kadence pricing page shows one-site to 100-site tiers that include LearnDash, Give and The Events Calendar. It does not say which tier includes Kadence Memberships, so no Kadence row is entered.
How I checked
Every price comes from the vendor's own page, read on October 30, 2026. Nothing was estimated, rounded or converted, and nothing was purchased for this page. WooCommerce, Stripe, Paid Memberships Pro and Astra were re-read on October 31, 2026 in a US view, and their rows carry that date. Hosting rows match the hosting renewal price page for those hosts.
Where these plans are used
Questions
Does MemberPress state a renewal price?
No figure. Its pricing page says: Special introductory pricing, all annual renewals are at full price. The struck-through normally prices are shown, but the page does not say the full renewal price equals them.
Does MemberPress charge a transaction fee?
On its pricing page, Launch carries a 4.9% transaction fee per successful payment and Growth and Scale list 0%. Standard payment processor fees from Stripe or PayPal apply on every plan.
Is Paid Memberships Pro free?
Its pricing page lists a free self-hosted plan at $0 and paid plans from $499 a year. Its wordpress.org page says the plugin was closed there on October 17, 2024, so the free plan is downloaded from the vendor's site.
